Our Board and Staff

The board of directors of the Rhode Island Action Coalition represent key constituencies from across Rhode Island's healthcare, business, and policy-making communities.


Maria Ducharme, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer, Senior Vice President for Patient Care - The Miriam Hospital
Immediate Past President - Massachusetts Organization of Nurse Leaders


Angela Patterson, DNP, FNP-BC, NEA-BC
Chief Nurse Practitioner Officer - CVS Health


Kathleen Simon, LSW
Clinical Trainer - Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Rhode Island

Board of Directors

James Rajotte, MS
SIM Health Program Evaluator - Rhode Island Department of Health

Lynn Blanchette, PhD, RN
Associate Dean, Professor - Rhode Island College School of Nursing

Marie Ghazal, DNP
Chief Executive Officer - Rhode Island Free Clinic

Suzanne Carr, PhD, RN
Interim Dean of Health Sciences - Community College of Rhode Island

Leigh Hubbard, MSN, MBA
Manager Total Joint Center & Pre-Admission Testing - The Miriam Hospital


Executive Director - Michael Beauregard, BA
Systems Change Strategies

  • Michael Beauregard
    published this page in About 2017-10-02 15:33:26 -0400

Find an Event